Memphis Attorneys Dedicated to Protecting your Right to a Driver’s License
Aggressive Criminal Defense to Defend Suspended Driver License Charges in Arlington, Bartlett, Collierville, Cordova, Germantown and Millington
Brooks law firm protects your right to drive in Tennessee
Have you been charged with having a suspended driver license?
Driving on a suspended license is a misdemeanor in Tennessee and punishments can range from fines to even serious jail time for repeated infractions.
Accumulating more than 12 points in a one year period can result in your license being suspended or revoked for:
- DUI involving drugs or alcohol
- Motor-vehicle felony
- Two reckless driving charges in one year
- Fleeing arrest or an officer
- Leaving the scene of an accident
- Repeat violations such as running a red light, stop sign or parking fines
Schedule an Administrative Hearing To Protect Minor’s Rights and CDL License
Contest these findings in an administrative hearing
· Accept and you can be offered court-approved defensive driving course ( the court can waive suspension or reduce suspension time)
· If under the age of 18 DOS will send you a proposed suspension letter after six points and require a defensive driving course
· If you accumulate between 6 and 9 points you driver’s license can be suspended for 3 to 6 months and if more than 10 points you can get your license suspended for up to six months
· If under 21 years of age and you convicted of attempting to purchase or possess alcohol you can lose your driving privileges for one year
· If you are a commercial driver you may be required to notify your employer or DOS within 30 days if you have received a violation outside of Tennessee.
Your license can be suspended for failure to pay a ticket, child support or receiving more than 12 points on your driving record within a year. Call Brooks Law firm for a free consultation of your suspended driver license charge (901) 324-5000.